Front Porch Christmas

This year we had the opportunity to set up the front porch with all our favorite Christmas decorations and then invited families in for Mini Sessions. Each family came no matter what the weather and were warmed by the fireplace as we posed and smiled for a delightful treat.

Families came from near and far to enjoy the holiday fun without a star.

There were large families with Grandma and Grandpa
And families that weren’t quite families at all.

There were families that had no worries because their girls were in no hurry.

And there were families who were dressed in their pajamas
and gave us no grief or dramas.

Some came dressed in perfect outfits to match the sight
How did they know it would be black and white?

Some families came while dad was at work and Grandma stepped to sit with with a smile and a smirk.

While the weather was eventful with wind and snow,
some were going to Grandma’s for more time to enjoy

Some had new babies that didn’t cry
And some had little ones that just wouldn’t smile, oh my!

Some were here because they belong here and they smiled and had fun because they knew if they didn’t
there would be no end for a daughter and son.

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

There is still time to schedule your family pictures!

Published by marceemaurerphotography

I am a retired middle school counselor who loves being with people and taking pictures. Once I retired I didn't see the students and their parents on a regular basis. I missed that. I had always enjoyed photographing the kids at their events and so I thought I would offer to take pictures in my spare time. Living in a small town word got around and my students started to graduate from high school, whala! Senior Pictures, then they got engaged, then married and then had families. The perfect timeline for a photographer. Since I started I have been called out of town and have met new people and families. I am never without my camera and my family is glad they aren't always the subjects. I think any picture session should be fun for all. I like to get to know my clients and capture their personalities as well as their smiles.

One thought on “Front Porch Christmas

  1. Such a pleasure doing our Mini-Session with You! We felt so at ease and Our pictures couldn’t of turned out better! The kiddos loved it and that’s saying a whole lot seeing how it takes major bribing to get any pictures at all! Thank You Again So Much for doing such a Wonderful Job and We are looking forward to Spring when we can book our next session with You!!

    Like

Leave a comment